This post is also available in: Italian

Compared to vExpert 2015 announce, this year VMware is really sharp and today they have announced the vExpert 2016 list for the first half of the year. Also this time I’ve been confirmed as a vExpert.

The list is available on this VMware blog site: vExpert 2016 Award Announcement.

Note that also this year, like the 2015, the vExpert program as slightly change again  with one application every six months… So new people will be announced in the second half of this year.

The number of people has grow also this time (becoming comparable with MVP): there are al lot of vExperts this year, which is impressive!

And a lot from Italy. Those has been confirmed for another year:

  • Pietro Aiolfi – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @aiolfip
  • Mauro Balbiani – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016
  • Francesco Bonetti – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016 – @fbonez
  • Andrea Casini – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016 – @andrea_casini
  • Samuele Cerutti – vExpert 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @samuelecerutti
  • Danilo Chiavari – vExpert 2015, 2016 – @danilochiavari
  • Fabio Chiodini – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @FabioChiodini
  • Andrea Dainese – vExpert 2015, 2016 – @adainese
  • Luca Dell’Oca – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @dellock6
  • Massimo Ferrari – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016 – @virtinfo
  • Manlio Frizzi – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @mfrizzi
  • Lorenzo Galelli – vExpert 2012, 2015, 2016 – @Virtually_LG
  • Giuseppe Guglielmetti – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @gguglie
  • Andrea Mauro – vExpert 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @Andrea_Mauro
  • Massimiliano Moschini – vExpert 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @maxmoschini
  • Luca Ortolan – vExpert 2015, 2016
  • Alessandro Pietroniro Neto – vExpert 2015, 2016 – @alepietroniro
  • Pietro Piutti – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016 – @stingray92
  • Massimo Re Ferrè – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016 – @mreferre
  • Fabio Ribolla – vExpert 2015, 2016 – @FabioRibolla
  • Enrico Signoretti – vExpert 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @esignoretti
  • Piergiorgio Spagnolatti – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016 – @drakpz
  • Lino Telera – vExpert 2015, 2016 – @linotelera
  • Paolo Torresani – vExpert 2015, 2016 – @PaoloTTW
  • Paolo Valsecchi – vExpert 2015, 2016 – @nolabnoparty

Those are new for the 2016:

  • Alessandro Bruno – vExpert 2016
  • Simo Di Mambro – vExpert 2016 – @sidimam
  • Paolo Lucchetti – vExpert 2016 – @vairluck
  • Raffaello Poltronieri – vExpert 2016 – @raffapol

Not confirmed yet for the 2016:

  • Alessio Carta – vExpert 2014
  • Alan Civita – vExpert 2014 – @cianokuraz
  • Fabrizio De Luca – vExpert 2014 – @fdlsistemi
  • Fabio Rapposelli – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 – @fabiorapposelli
  • Rocco Pierpaolo Sicilia – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015 – @roccosicilia

Note that a “vExpert” is not a technical certification or even a general measure of VMware expertise. The judges selected people who were particularly engaged with their community and who had developed a substantial personal platform of influence in those communities. There were a lot of very smart, very accomplished people that weren’t named as vExpert.

Andrea MauroAbout Andrea Mauro (2286 Posts)

Virtualization & Cloud Architect. VMUG IT Co-Founder and board member. VMware VMTN Moderator and vExpert (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015). PernixPro 2014. Dell TechCenter Rockstar 2014. MVP 2014. Several certifications including: VCDX-DCV, VCP-DCV/DT/Cloud, VCAP-DCA/DCD/CIA/CID/DTA/DTD, MCSA, MCSE, MCITP, CCA, NPP.