This post is also available in: Italian

Reading Time: < 1 minute

After the recent change in the certification path for VCP4-DT I’ve got some doubts about the future of the VCA-DT certification (if is no more required for other *-DT certifications, why take it?).

But seems that this kind of certification will remain also in new 5 release (based on View 5 and vSphere 5), because some rumors give the possible release date of new DT certifications:

  • VCA5-DT (estimated availability late 2011)
  • VCP5-DT (estimated availability early 2012)

About the VCAP-DT certification, still there isn’t any official news, both for the v4 and, of course, the v5.

Andrea MauroAbout Andrea Mauro (3108 Posts)

Virtualization, Cloud and Storage Architect. Tech Field delegate. VMUG IT Co-Founder and board member. VMware VMTN Moderator and vExpert 2010-18. Dell TechCenter Rockstar 2014-15. Microsoft MVP 2014-16. Veeam Vanguard 2015-18. Nutanix NTC 2014-18. PernixPro 2014-16. Several certifications including: VCDX-DCV, VCP-DCV/DT/Cloud, VCAP-DCA/DCD/CIA/CID/DTA/DTD, MCSA, MCSE, MCITP, CCA, NPP.