This post is also available in: Italian

Recently there were some changes in the VMware Certifications Portal:

  • The “old” VCP certification, renamed some months ago in VCP-DV and been (again) renamed in VCP-DCV (so we have VCP4-DCV and VCP5-DCV certifications).
    Some changes are applied to VCDX certification (VCDX4-DCV and VCDX5-DCV).
    Other certifications related to datacenter virtualization path actually remain with the current name (VCAP-DCA, VCAP-DCD).
  • A new VCAP exam has been added and is the VCAP5-DTD, the one design related for the EUC path.
  • All certification related paths as been rebuild with a new graphics… not sure if is better than before.

For a complete list of new names, see also this blog post.

This post has already been read 809 times.

Andrea MauroAbout Andrea Mauro (2718 Posts)

Virtualization, Cloud and Storage Architect. Tech Field delegate. VMUG IT Co-Founder and board member. VMware VMTN Moderator and vExpert 2010-18. Dell TechCenter Rockstar 2014-15. Microsoft MVP 2014-16. Veeam Vanguard 2015-18. Nutanix NTC 2014-18. PernixPro 2014-16. Several certifications including: VCDX-DCV, VCP-DCV/DT/Cloud, VCAP-DCA/DCD/CIA/CID/DTA/DTD, MCSA, MCSE, MCITP, CCA, NPP.

Related Post: