This post is also available in: Italian

Reading Time: 2 minutes

PernixPro members are an elite community of IT professionals committed to advancing Flash Hypervisor technology. By facilitating collaboration between PernixData experts and the industry’s top luminaries, PernixPro breaks down the barriers to widespread flash adoption, giving companies of all sizes a cost effective solution for scaling storage performance independent of storage capacity.

The PernixPro program is targeted at experts in the IT community involved in advancing virtualization and storage technologies. This includes, but is not limited to: vExperts, VMUG leaders, Analysts, Bloggers, Ecosystem champions, PernixData enthusiasts, …

PernixProYou can ask to apply to this program by using the form in the official web page. I’m really honored to be part of the list of first 50 selected peoples:

First name Last name Twitter Handle
Andrea Mauro @Andrea_Mauro
Ather Beg @AtherBeg
Barry Coombs @virtualisedreal
Benjamin Troch @virtualb_me
Bouke Groenescheij @boukeg
Brian Suhr @bsuhr
Charles Gillanders @cgillanders
Chris Kranz @ckranz
Chris Wahl @ChrisWahl
Chris Fendya @chrisfendya
Christian Mohn @h0bbel
Derek Seaman @vDerekS
Duco Jaspars @vConsult
Elias Khnaser @ekhnaser
Eric Sloof @esloof
Eric Shanks @eric_shanks
Erik Bussink @ErikBussink
Forbes Guthrie @forbesguthrie
Frank Brix Pedersen @frankbrix
Gabrie Van Zanten @gabvirtualworld
Gert van Gorp @gertvangorp
Howard Marks @deepstoragenet
Ivo Beerens @ibeerens
Jason Nash @TheJasonNash
Jason Langer @jaslanger
Jim Millard @millardjk
Josh Coen @joshcoen
Kenneth van Ditmarsch @VirtualKenneth
Kevin Miller @captainstorage
Larry Smith @mrlesmithjr
Larus Hjartarson @lhjartarson
Lauren Malhoit @Malhoit
Liselotte Foverskov @LFoverskov
Luca Dell’Oca @dellock6
Michael Wilmsen @WilmsenIt
Paul Geerlings @vPGeerlings
Paul Hilliard
Pete Koehler @vmpete
Peter Grant @kiwi_pete
Piergiorgio Spagnolatti @drakpz
Raphael Schitz @hypervisor_fr
Rasmus Haslund @haslund
Rick Schlander @vmrick
Robert Edwards @bobbygedwards
Seb Hakiel @sebhakiel
Tim Oudin @toudin
Tim Antonowicz @timantz
Tomi Hakala @tphakala
Vladan Seget @vladan

There is also a related Twitter list.


Virtualization, Cloud and Storage Architect. Tech Field delegate. VMUG IT Co-Founder and board member. VMware VMTN Moderator and vExpert 2010-24. Dell TechCenter Rockstar 2014-15. Microsoft MVP 2014-16. Veeam Vanguard 2015-23. Nutanix NTC 2014-20. Several certifications including: VCDX-DCV, VCP-DCV/DT/Cloud, VCAP-DCA/DCD/CIA/CID/DTA/DTD, MCSA, MCSE, MCITP, CCA, NPP.