This post is also available in: Italian

Reading Time: 2 minutes

Nutanix has announced the first group of Nutanix Tech Champions (NTC), a community awards similar to the VMware vExpert, Microsoft MVP, Cisco Champions, EMC Elect, … rewarding members of the community on their efforts in sharing their knowledge and enabling fellow community members.

This is an awards program that recognizes Nutanix and web-scale experts for their ongoing and consistent contributions to the community and industry, and provides them with unique opportunities to further expand their knowledge, amplify their brand, and together, help shape the future of web-scale IT.

According with their post there were 80 detailed Nutanix Technology Champions (NTC) applications and their selection committee has completed a rigorous, calculated process to determine the 2014 membership awardees worldwide, and the following criteria was considered:

  • In-depth knowledge about web-scale technologies including Nutanix, VMware, Citrix, Microsoft, Dell, etc.
  • Related industry awards and technical certifications
  • Nutanix and web-scale community contributions via blogs, articles, books, sessions, webinars, social media, Next Community contributions, and other forum posts
  • Nutanix and web-scale education and support in the field
  • Industry user group and community event leadership
  • Any other resources or activities that benefit the community and contribute to the evolution of web-scale IT
  • Professional references and recommendations provided

The final list is a selected set of 20 people including me:

Joep Piscaer has also realized a Twitter list with all of them.

Thanks to Nutanix CCO Laura Whalen and the entire team. It’s a great honor, big surprise and a nice Christmast gift.

See also:


Virtualization, Cloud and Storage Architect. Tech Field delegate. VMUG IT Co-Founder and board member. VMware VMTN Moderator and vExpert 2010-24. Dell TechCenter Rockstar 2014-15. Microsoft MVP 2014-16. Veeam Vanguard 2015-23. Nutanix NTC 2014-20. Several certifications including: VCDX-DCV, VCP-DCV/DT/Cloud, VCAP-DCA/DCD/CIA/CID/DTA/DTD, MCSA, MCSE, MCITP, CCA, NPP.