This post is also available in: Italian

Like the vExpert 2016 announce, also this at the beginning of February the vExpert 2017 list has been announced. Also this time I’ve been confirmed as a vExpert.

The list is available on this VMware blog site: vExpert 2017 Award Announcement.

The number of people has grow also this time (becoming comparable with MVP): there are al lot of vExperts this year, which is impressive! But there are also other vExpert programs, more elective. Like the VSAN and NSX vExpert.

About general vExpert there are a lot from Italy. Those has been confirmed for another year:

  • Pietro Aiolfi – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @aiolfip
  • Mauro Balbiani – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
  • Francesco Bonetti – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @fbonez
  • Alessandro Bruno – vExpert 2016, 2017
  • Andrea Casini – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @andrea_casini
  • Samuele Cerutti – vExpert 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @samuelecerutti
  • Danilo Chiavari – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @danilochiavari
  • Fabio Chiodini – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @FabioChiodini
  • Andrea Dainese – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @adainese
  • Fabrizio De Luca – vExpert 2014, 2017 – @fdlsistemi
  • Luca Dell’Oca – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @dellock6
  • Simo Di Mambro – vExpert 2016, 2017 – @sidimam
  • Massimo Ferrari – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @virtinfo
  • Manlio Frizzi – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @mfrizzi
  • Lorenzo Galelli – vExpert 2012, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @Virtually_LG
  • Giuseppe Guglielmetti – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @gguglie
  • Andrea Mauro – vExpert 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @Andrea_Mauro
  • Massimiliano Moschini – vExpert 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @maxmoschini
  • Alessandro Pietroniro Neto – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @alepietroniro
  • Pietro Piutti – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @stingray92
  • Raffaello Poltronieri – vExpert 2016, 2017 – @raffapol
  • Fabio Ribolla – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @FabioRibolla
  • Enrico Signoretti – vExpert 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @esignoretti
  • Piergiorgio Spagnolatti – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @drakpz
  • Lino Telera – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @linotelera
  • Paolo Torresani – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @PaoloTTW
  • Paolo Valsecchi – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @nolabnoparty

Those are new for the 2017:

Not confirmed yet for the 2017:

  • Alessio Carta – vExpert 2014
  • Alan Civita – vExpert 2014 – @cianokuraz
  • Fabio Rapposelli – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014 – @fabiorapposelli
  • Luca Ortolan – vExpert 2015, 2016
  • Paolo Lucchetti – vExpert 2016 – @vairluck
  • Rocco Pierpaolo Sicilia – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015 – @roccosicilia
  • Massimo Re Ferrè – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2015, 2016 – @mreferre

Note that a “vExpert” is not a technical certification or even a general measure of VMware expertise. The judges selected people who were particularly engaged with their community and who had developed a substantial personal platform of influence in those communities.

Andrea MauroAbout Andrea Mauro (2489 Posts)

Virtualization & Cloud Architect. VMUG IT Co-Founder and board member. VMware VMTN Moderator and vExpert (2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015). PernixPro 2014. Dell TechCenter Rockstar 2014. MVP 2014. Several certifications including: VCDX-DCV, VCP-DCV/DT/Cloud, VCAP-DCA/DCD/CIA/CID/DTA/DTD, MCSA, MCSE, MCITP, CCA, NPP.


Share