This post is also available in: Italian

Reading Time: 2 minutes

This year the vExpert 2018 announce has take much time compared with the the vExpert 2016 announce, or also also the vExpert 2017 announce. But finally has arrived, with some changes from the past years (not only for the delay, but also with the list that has been reduced). And also this time I’ve been confirmed as a vExpert.

Note that “vExpert” is not a technical certification or even a general measure of VMware expertise, it’s much like an award.

Contributing is not always blogging or Twitter as there are many public speakers, book authors, CloudCred task writers, script writers, VMUG leaders, VMTN community moderators and internal champions among this group.

The judges selected people who were particularly engaged with their community and who had developed a substantial personal platform of influence in those communities.

For Q2 announce see: vExpert 2018 Second Half Award Announcement

The official list it’s available on https://vexpert.vmware.com/directory site. Note that this other list it’s outdated.

About general vExpert there are a lot from Italy. Those has been confirmed for another year:

  • Pietro Aiolfi – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @aiolfip
  • Antonio Amoroso – vExpert 2016, 2017, 2018 – @AAmoroso77
  • Giuliano Bertello – vExpert 2017, 2018 – @GiulianoBerteo
  • Francesco Bonetti – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @fbonez
  • Alessandro Bruno – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018
  • Danilo Chiavari – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @danilochiavari
  • Fabio Chiodini – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @FabioChiodini
  • Fabrizio De Luca – vExpert 2014, 2017, 2018 – @fdlsistemi
  • Luca Dell’Oca – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @dellock6
  • Manlio Frizzi – vExpert 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @mfrizzi
  • Lorenzo Galelli – vExpert 2012, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @Virtually_LG
  • Giuseppe Guglielmetti – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @gguglie
  • Andrea Mauro – vExpert 2010, 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @Andrea_Mauro
  • Massimiliano Moschini – vExpert 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @maxmoschini
  • Pietro Piutti – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @stingray92
  • Raffaello Poltronieri – vExpert 2016, 2017, 2018 – @raffapol
  • Piergiorgio Spagnolatti – vExpert 2011, 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @drakpz
  • Lino Telera – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @linotelera
  • Paolo Torresani – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @PaoloTTW
  • Paolo Valsecchi – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017, 2018 – @nolabnoparty

Those are new Italian vExpert:

  • Lorenzo Moglie – @lorenzomoglie
  • Giovanni Ruotolo – @ivanruotolo
  • Ivan Tresoldi (Q2) – @itresoldi
  • Luca Ortolan (Q2)

Not confirmed yet for the 2018:

  • Mauro Balbiani – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017
  • Andrea Casini – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @andrea_casini
  • Samuele Cerutti – vExpert 2012, 2013, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @samuelecerutti
  • Andrea Dainese – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @adainese
  • Simone Di Mambro – vExpert 2016, 2017 – @sidimam
  • Massimo Ferrari – vExpert 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @virtinfo
  • Alessandro Pietroniro Neto – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @alepietroniro
  • Fabio Ribolla – vExpert 2015, 2016, 2017 – @FabioRibolla
  • Enrico Signoretti – vExpert 2012, 2014, 2015, 2016, 2017 – @esignoretti

There are also a lot of interesting stats available at this page: https://vexpert.vmware.com/directory/stats

There are 1,525  vExper 2018 from 69 different counties. With the Q2 announce, there are 223 new vExperts from 41 countries.

Andrea MauroAbout Andrea Mauro (2918 Posts)

Virtualization, Cloud and Storage Architect. Tech Field delegate. VMUG IT Co-Founder and board member. VMware VMTN Moderator and vExpert 2010-18. Dell TechCenter Rockstar 2014-15. Microsoft MVP 2014-16. Veeam Vanguard 2015-18. Nutanix NTC 2014-18. PernixPro 2014-16. Several certifications including: VCDX-DCV, VCP-DCV/DT/Cloud, VCAP-DCA/DCD/CIA/CID/DTA/DTD, MCSA, MCSE, MCITP, CCA, NPP.


Share