This post is also available in: Italian

All related posts: Category vCertification

Virtualization related certifications

For :


For some interesting statistics see this post on VMworld blog site. Certification paths (introduced at the VMworld US 2012) are almost three (excluding the developer path):

For each path there are different certification levels:

There was also a beginning level called VMware Certified Associate (VCA), but was only for the EUC path and only in the version 4 of View. Maybe in the future it could be re-introduce.

Note also that some certification names have been changed to match the new paths and terms.


Some years ago Microsoft has reintroduced the old MCSA and MSCE term with new meaning in order to design multiple levels in the certification paths.

Note that there is nothing (specific for virtualization) yet for the MTA and the MCSM levels.


More info

Some interesting post related to certifications: